Thursday, July 23, 2009

How to do a Hajj before going to bed - Earn easy rewards

The Prophet (SWS) one day said to Ali (RA): Ya Ali! Do these five things before going to bed at night:

1. Give 4000 Dinaars in Sadaqa and then sleep
2. Read one complete Quran and then sleep
3. Pay the price for Janna'h and then sleep
4. Make two people happy with each other when they are upset and then sleep
5. Do one hajj and then sleep

Hazrat Ali (RA) said, Ya Rasulallah! This looks impossible, how will I be able to do it? Then the prophet (SAWS) replied:

4 times reading surah Fatiha is equals to four thousand Dinaars giving in Sadaqa.

3 times reading surah Ikhlas (Qul hu Allahu Ahad) is equals to one complete Quran.

3 times reading any swalath ( Sallalaho Alaihi Wa Salam) is the price of jannat.

10 times Astagfirullah (or any istighfar) is equals to making two unhappy people happy with each other.

4 times third Kalima is equals to one hajj. and one Ayath al Qursi. (Allah will keep an angel to protect you in your sleep)

After this Ali (RA) said, Ya Rasulallah (SAWS)! Now I will do all these before going to bed..



0 comments:

Islamic / Muslim Festivals and Holiday 2019

Islamic Events and Holiday 2019

English Date Islamic Date
We have listed the important Islamic Festivals, Holidays and Events for the year 2019 as per the calender year 2019. These muslim religious holiday can vary as per the sighting of moon and the lunar calendar.
#Urs Khawjah Gharib Nawaz, Ajmer Sharif 14 March, 2019 - Thursday 6th Rajab 1440
#Lailat-ul-Meraj #Shab-e-meraj Night of Apr 3, 2019 - Wednesday 26-Rajab-1440
#Shabe-e-Barat April 20, 2019 - Saturday 14th Sha'baan 1440
#Start of Fasting Month (#Ramadan) May 7, 2019 - Tuesday 1st Ramadan 1440
#Jummat-ul-Wida 31 May 2019 - Friday Last Friday of Ramadan 1440
#Lailat-ul-Qadr (#Shab-E-Qadr) June 1, 2019 - Saturday 27 Ramadan 1440
#Eid-ul-Fitr June 5, 2019 - Saturday 1st Shawwal 1440
#Hajj August 11, 2019 - Sunday 9th Dhul-Hijjah 1440
#Eid-ul-Adaha #Bakrid August 12, 2019 - Wednesday 10th Dhul-Hijjah 1440
#Islamic New Year September 1, 2019 - Sunday 1st Muharram 1441
#Yaum al-Ashura September 10, 2019 - Tuesday 10th Muharram 1441
#Eid Milad-un-Nabi Nov 10, 2019 - Sunday 12th Rabi-al-Awwal 1441
#Urs Haji Ali Baba Mumbai 13 December, 2019 - Friday 16 Rabi Ul Akhir 1441
714th Urs Sharif Of Hazrat Khwaaja Syed Nizamuddin Aulia Mehboob-e-elahi Rahmatullah Alayh 16 December, 2019 - Monday 19 Rabi Ul Akhir 1441