Saturday, July 4, 2015

Blessings of Sehari (Suhoor) in Ramadan

 Below are the few Blessings of Sehari (Suhoor) in Ramadan. May Allah bless each of us with his blessings. Aameen


» Eat Sahari because it is a blessed (food). [Sahih Bukhari, Vol. 1, Page 633, Hadith 1923]

» The distinguishing factor between us and the people of the book (Ahl al-Kitab) lies in eating Sahari. [Sahih Muslim, Page 552, Hadith 1096]

» Allah and His angels send mercy upon the people who eat Sahari. [Sahih Ibn Hibban, Vol. 5, Page 194, Hadith 3458]

» Eat Sahari to gain strength for fast and take rest (siesta) in the afternoon to gain strength for worshipping at night. [Sunan Ibn Majah, Vol. 3, Page 321, Hadith 1693]

» Sahari is a blessing Allah has granted you (therefore) do not miss it. [Sunan al-Kubra, Nasai, Vol. 2, Page 79, Hadith 2472]

» There are three people who will not be held accountable no matter how much they eat, provided the food is Halal: (a) A fasting person at the time of Iftar. (b) The one who eats at Sahari and (c) A warrior that protects the Islamic border in the path of Allah. [At-Targhib wat-Tarhib, Vol. 2, Page 90, Hadith 9]

» Sahari is full of blessings, so do not miss it even if you drink just a sip of water. Allah and His angels send mercy upon the people who consume Sahari. [Musnad Imam Ahmad, Vol. 4, Page 88, Hadith 11396]

» Sayyiduna Irbad bin Sariyah [Radi Allahu Anhu] has narrated that once the Beloved and Blessed Prophet (SallAllahu Alayhi wa Sallam) called him to eat Sahari with him during the month of Ramadan and said: ‘Come for a blessed breakfast.’ [Sunan Abi Dawud, Vol. 2, Page 442, Hadith 2344]



0 comments:

Islamic / Muslim Festivals and Holiday 2019

Islamic Events and Holiday 2019

English Date Islamic Date
We have listed the important Islamic Festivals, Holidays and Events for the year 2019 as per the calender year 2019. These muslim religious holiday can vary as per the sighting of moon and the lunar calendar.
#Urs Khawjah Gharib Nawaz, Ajmer Sharif 14 March, 2019 - Thursday 6th Rajab 1440
#Lailat-ul-Meraj #Shab-e-meraj Night of Apr 3, 2019 - Wednesday 26-Rajab-1440
#Shabe-e-Barat April 20, 2019 - Saturday 14th Sha'baan 1440
#Start of Fasting Month (#Ramadan) May 7, 2019 - Tuesday 1st Ramadan 1440
#Jummat-ul-Wida 31 May 2019 - Friday Last Friday of Ramadan 1440
#Lailat-ul-Qadr (#Shab-E-Qadr) June 1, 2019 - Saturday 27 Ramadan 1440
#Eid-ul-Fitr June 5, 2019 - Saturday 1st Shawwal 1440
#Hajj August 11, 2019 - Sunday 9th Dhul-Hijjah 1440
#Eid-ul-Adaha #Bakrid August 12, 2019 - Wednesday 10th Dhul-Hijjah 1440
#Islamic New Year September 1, 2019 - Sunday 1st Muharram 1441
#Yaum al-Ashura September 10, 2019 - Tuesday 10th Muharram 1441
#Eid Milad-un-Nabi Nov 10, 2019 - Sunday 12th Rabi-al-Awwal 1441
#Urs Haji Ali Baba Mumbai 13 December, 2019 - Friday 16 Rabi Ul Akhir 1441
714th Urs Sharif Of Hazrat Khwaaja Syed Nizamuddin Aulia Mehboob-e-elahi Rahmatullah Alayh 16 December, 2019 - Monday 19 Rabi Ul Akhir 1441