Saturday, August 11, 2018

When is Eid al Adha 2018?

Eid al Adha 2018 will be celebrated on Wednesday, 22nd of August 2018 in India and on Tuesday 21st in Saudi Arabia and Middle East Region. The actual date of Eid ul Azha is depends on the sighting of the moon of Dhul Hijjah.


When is Eid al Adha 2018?


In Saudi Arabia, the Saudi official moonsighting team have reported a positive sighting, giving the following dates:

Start of Hajj (8th Dhul Hijjah) - Sunday 19th August.

Day of Arafah (9th Dhul Hijjah) - Monday 20th August.

Eid al-Adha - (10th Dhul Hijjah) - Tuesday 21st August.

The ten days of the month of Dhul Hijjah are great in virtue and it is from the Sunnah to increase in worship and good deeds; especially fasting on the Day of Arafah.

What is Qurbani?
Qurbani or Sacrifice means to slaughter of an animal in the name of Allah on the 10th, 11th or 12th of the Islamic month of Zil Hijjah.


The real purpose of qurbani is to attain Allah's consent and to wish to approach Him. A person who sacrifices an animal approaches Allah and attains His consent through it. Sacrifice is also an example of social assistance and solidarity. 

Read more on Steps to perform Qurbani

Qurbani Dua

Recite this Dua and slaughter the animal with the words: “Bismillahi Wallahu Akbar.”

Inni waz jahtu wajahi ya lillazi fa ta rassamawati wal arz hanifauv wa ma ana minal mushriqi na in na salaati wa nusuki wa mahya ya wa mamaati lillahi rabbil aalmin. La shariq lahu wa bizali ka uriratu wa ana minal muslimin. Allahumma ma la  ka wa min ka bismillahi Allahu Akbar.

If Qurbani is on your behalf, then After Qurbani Read the below Dua: 

Allahumma ta Kabbal minni kama ta kabbal ta min khalili ka Ibrahim Alayhi Wa Salatu salam wa Habeebi ka Muhammadin Saallalahu Ta’ala Alayhi Wasallam


 If slaughtering on the behalf of somebody else, instead of the words: “Minni” one should say : “Min” and take the name of the person and his father on whose behalf the Qurbani is being offered (Taqabbal Min ______ bin _________)





0 comments:

#Islamic Calendar 2018 Events

Islamic 2018 Event Name English Date Islamic Date
#Urs Haji Malang 2 Jan, 2018 - Tuesday 14 Rabi Ul Akhir
#Urs Haji Ali Baba Mumbai 4 Jan, 2018 - Thursday 16 Rabi Ul Akhir
714th Urs Sharif Of Hazrat Khwaaja Syed Nizamuddin Aulia Mehboob-e-elahi Rahmatullah Alayh 7 Jan, 2018 - Sunday 21 Rabi Ul Akhir
#Urs Khawjah Gharib Nawaz, Ajmer Sharif 24 March, 2018 - Saturday 6th Rajab 1439
#Lailat-ul-Meraj #Shab-e-meraj Night of Apr 14, 2018 - Saturday 26-Rajab-1439
#Shabe-e-Barat May 01, 2018 - Tuesday 14th Sha'baan 1439
#Start of Fasting Month (#Ramadan) May 17, 2018 - Thursday 1st Ramadan 1439
#Lailat-ul-Qadr (#Shab-E-Qadr) Jun 11, 2018 - Monday 27 Ramadan 1439
#Jummat-ul-Wida 15 June 2018 - Friday Last Friday of Ramadan
#Eid-ul-Fitr Jun 16, 2018 - Saturday 1st Shawwal 1439
Wafaat Of Huzur Tajushariah Rahmatullah Allai July 20, 2018 - Friday 06 Dhul Qadah 1439
#Hajj Aug 21, 2018 - Tuesday 9th Dhul-Hijjah 1439
#Eid-ul-Adaha #Bakrid Aug 22, 2018 - Wednesday 10th Dhul-Hijjah 1439
#Islamic New Year Sep 11, 2018 - Tuesday 1st Muharram 1440
#Yaum al-Ashura Sep 20, 2018 - Thursday 10th Muharram 1440
#Eid Milad-un-Nabi Nov 20, 2018 - Tuesday 12th Rabi-al-Awwal 1440
#Urs Haji Ali Baba Mumbai 24th December, 2018 - Thursday 16 Rabi Ul Akhir
714th Urs Sharif Of Hazrat Khwaaja Syed Nizamuddin Aulia Mehboob-e-elahi Rahmatullah Alayh 27th December, 2018 - Sunday 19 Rabi Ul Akhir