Tuesday, June 7, 2016

What’s the difference between Maghfirah (مغفرة ) and 'Afuw (عفو )?



Maghfirah: is for Allah to forgive you for the sin but the sin will still be registered on your book of deeds. Maghfirah is Allah’s forgiveness for your sin but on the Judgment Day it will be written on your record, Allah will ask you about it but HE won’t punish you because of it

'Afuw: is for Allah to forgive you for the sin and delete it from your book of deeds as if it did not happen. ‘Afuw is Allah’s pardon for your sin, it will be completely erased from your record and Allah won’t ask you about it on Judgement day

This is why our Prophet (salla Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said that, this is the best Duaa to make on Laylatul Qadr:

"Allahumma innaka 'afuwwun tuhibbul 'afwa fa'fu 'annee"
(Ahmad, Ibn Majah, and Tirmidhi)

O Allah, You are The One Who pardons greatly, and You love to pardon, so pardon me.)"

So make sure you read this dua all the time and as much as you can. Make it one of your daily athkaar in Ramadan n even after this blessed month.


Imagine that you are standing on the day of Judgment being held accountable for your deeds, and you're not guaranteed your entry to Jannah.

Suddenly you find that you have mountains of Hasanat (rewards) in your record

Do you know from where these mountains of rewards come from?

Because in the Dunya you kept saying : ”SubhanAllah wa bihamdihi SubhanAllah al ‘Adhim”

Prophet Muhammad ﷺ said: "Two words are light on the tongue, weigh heavily in the balance, they are loved by Al Rahman, (The Most Merciful. One):

سُبْحَانَ اللّهِ وَ بِحَمْدِهِ ، سُبْحَانَ اللّهِ الْعَظِيمِ - SubhanAllahi wa biHamdihi, Subhan-Allahi 'l-`adheem (Glory be to Allah, and Praise, Glory be to Allah, the Supreme)"
(Bukhari , Muslim) 



0 comments:

#Islamic Calendar 2018 Events

Islamic 2018 Event Name English Date Islamic Date
#Urs Haji Malang 2 Jan, 2018 - Tuesday 14 Rabi Ul Akhir
#Urs Haji Ali Baba Mumbai 4 Jan, 2018 - Thursday 16 Rabi Ul Akhir
714th Urs Sharif Of Hazrat Khwaaja Syed Nizamuddin Aulia Mehboob-e-elahi Rahmatullah Alayh 7 Jan, 2018 - Sunday 21 Rabi Ul Akhir
#Urs Khawjah Gharib Nawaz, Ajmer Sharif 24 March, 2018 - Saturday 6th Rajab 1439
#Lailat-ul-Meraj #Shab-e-meraj Night of Apr 14, 2018 - Saturday 26-Rajab-1439
#Shabe-e-Barat May 01, 2018 - Tuesday 14th Sha'baan 1439
#Start of Fasting Month (#Ramadan) May 17, 2018 - Thursday 1st Ramadan 1439
#Lailat-ul-Qadr (#Shab-E-Qadr) Jun 11, 2018 - Monday 27 Ramadan 1439
#Jummat-ul-Wida 15 June 2018 - Friday Last Friday of Ramadan
#Eid-ul-Fitr Jun 16, 2018 - Saturday 1st Shawwal 1439
Wafaat Of Huzur Tajushariah Rahmatullah Allai July 20, 2018 - Friday 06 Dhul Qadah 1439
#Hajj Aug 21, 2018 - Tuesday 9th Dhul-Hijjah 1439
#Eid-ul-Adaha #Bakrid Aug 22, 2018 - Wednesday 10th Dhul-Hijjah 1439
#Islamic New Year Sep 11, 2018 - Tuesday 1st Muharram 1440
#Yaum al-Ashura Sep 20, 2018 - Thursday 10th Muharram 1440
#Eid Milad-un-Nabi Nov 20, 2018 - Tuesday 12th Rabi-al-Awwal 1440
#Urs Haji Ali Baba Mumbai 24th December, 2018 - Thursday 16 Rabi Ul Akhir
714th Urs Sharif Of Hazrat Khwaaja Syed Nizamuddin Aulia Mehboob-e-elahi Rahmatullah Alayh 27th December, 2018 - Sunday 19 Rabi Ul Akhir