Thursday, June 4, 2015

Do's and Dont's during fasting in the holy month of Ramadan




The things, which are forbidden during fasting can be divided into three (3) groups as follows:

(A) Related to Head and Mouth:

01. Eating
02. Drinking
03. Intentionally letting the thick dust or smoke enter the throat
04. Vomiting intentionally (even if it is for a medical purpose)
05. Submerging the head completely into the water

(B) Related to Private Parts:

06. Sexual intercourse
07. Doing anything that would cause discharge of semen
08. Using liquid enema
09. Intentionally remaining in state of Janabat [It is a state of ritual impurity (Najasat) caused by sexual intercourse or discharge of semen. “Junub” means the person on whom Ghusl-e-Janabat is Wajib] till the time of fajr.

A person becomes Junub and goes to sleep:
(a) With intention of not doing Ghusl before dawn = Fast is Batil (Null/Void)
(b) With intention of doing Ghusl before dawn:
i. But did not wake up before dawn = Fast is valid
ii. Woke up once and went back to sleep till fajr = Fast + do Qaza
(Make up the fast during other days after Ramadan)
iii. Woke up twice and went back to sleep till fajr = Fast + do Qaza + it is recommended to pay Kaffara (Penalty)
Similarly, intentionally remaining in state of Hayz (period) for a woman whose bleeding
has stopped and has enough time to do Ghusl or, at least, Tayammum before fajr.

(C) Moral or Ethical:

10. Kizb (lying) of the highest type - falsely attributing a statement to Allah, the Prophets, and
the Imams - makes the fast Batil (Null/Void)

Note: If a person does any of the Muftirat intentionally, then the fast will become Batil. However,
doing any of these unintentionally does not harm the validity of fasting.




0 comments:

#Islamic Calendar 2018 Events

Islamic 2018 Event Name English Date Islamic Date
#Urs Haji Malang 2 Jan, 2018 - Tuesday 14 Rabi Ul Akhir
#Urs Haji Ali Baba Mumbai 4 Jan, 2018 - Thursday 16 Rabi Ul Akhir
714th Urs Sharif Of Hazrat Khwaaja Syed Nizamuddin Aulia Mehboob-e-elahi Rahmatullah Alayh 7 Jan, 2018 - Sunday 21 Rabi Ul Akhir
#Urs Khawjah Gharib Nawaz, Ajmer Sharif 24 March, 2018 - Saturday 6th Rajab 1439
#Lailat-ul-Meraj #Shab-e-meraj Night of Apr 14, 2018 - Saturday 26-Rajab-1439
#Shabe-e-Barat May 01, 2018 - Tuesday 14th Sha'baan 1439
#Start of Fasting Month (#Ramadan) May 17, 2018 - Thursday 1st Ramadan 1439
#Lailat-ul-Qadr (#Shab-E-Qadr) Jun 11, 2018 - Monday 27 Ramadan 1439
#Jummat-ul-Wida 15 June 2018 - Friday Last Friday of Ramadan
#Eid-ul-Fitr Jun 16, 2018 - Saturday 1st Shawwal 1439
Wafaat Of Huzur Tajushariah Rahmatullah Allai July 20, 2018 - Friday 06 Dhul Qadah 1439
#Hajj Aug 21, 2018 - Tuesday 9th Dhul-Hijjah 1439
#Eid-ul-Adaha #Bakrid Aug 22, 2018 - Wednesday 10th Dhul-Hijjah 1439
#Islamic New Year Sep 11, 2018 - Tuesday 1st Muharram 1440
#Yaum al-Ashura Sep 20, 2018 - Thursday 10th Muharram 1440
#Eid Milad-un-Nabi Nov 20, 2018 - Tuesday 12th Rabi-al-Awwal 1440