Thursday, December 28, 2017

Khwaja Gharib Nawaj Urs Festival 2018 - Ajmer Sharif Urs details

Khwaja Gharib Nawaj 806 Urs Festival 2018 - Ajmer Sharif Urs


Watch the Latest Videos of Ajmer Sharif,  Khwaja Garib Nawaz Ajmer Sharif Annual Urs Festival celebration and Chhatti Sharif of Khwaja Garib Nawaz Radi Allah Anhu. Urs-E-Khwaja-E-Hind, Khwaja Garib Nawaj Mubarak. Urs 2018 Khwaja Gharib Nawaj Ajmer Sharif Latest Video. 
Flag Ceremony before Urs Mubarak of Sayyedna Khwaja Moinuddin Chisti RA. from- Dargah Khwaja Ghareeb Nawaz - Ajmer Shareef


Ajmer Sharif Khwaja Gharib Nawaj 806 Urs  Schedule




Urs Khawaja Moin Uddin Chishti- Flag Ceremony, Chader ceremony 25 Jamadi us Sani 14 March, 2018
Urs Khawaja Moin Uddin Chishti- Flags from Qutub Uddin Kaki,Chader Procession & Langer from Usmani Chillah,Ajmer 29 Jamadi us Sani 18 March, 2018
Urs Khawaja Moin Uddin Chishti- Mehfil-e-Sama(Qawwali Music) Chillah, Ajmer 5 Rajab 23 March, 2018
Urs Khawaja Moin Uddin Chishti- All India Mushaira(Poets Symposium) 6 Rajab 24 March, 2018
Urs Khawaja Moin Uddin Chishti- Mehfil-e-Qawwali & Langer 7 Rajab 25 March, 2018
Urs Khawaja Moin Uddin Chishti- Dinner & Mehfil-e-Rndan 9 Rajab 27 March, 2018


Urs of  Khwaja Gharib Nawaz (R.A.) is celebrated every year in the first week of Rajab, on seeing the moon of Rajab, the seventh month of the Islamic calendar. On the appearance of the moon for the month of Rajab, there comes a change in daily routine which is generally held at the Holy Shrine. The main entrance of the Holy Tomb which in ordinary days is closed at night, is kept open through out the day and night (barring for 2 or 3 hours at night) during the six days of Urs. All other daily and weekly programmes are suspended and few functions and ceremonies commence from that night.



0 comments:

#Islamic Calendar 2018 Events

Islamic 2018 Event Name English Date Islamic Date
#Urs Haji Malang 2 Jan, 2018 - Tuesday 14 Rabi Ul Akhir
#Urs Haji Ali Baba Mumbai 4 Jan, 2018 - Thursday 16 Rabi Ul Akhir
714th Urs Sharif Of Hazrat Khwaaja Syed Nizamuddin Aulia Mehboob-e-elahi Rahmatullah Alayh 7 Jan, 2018 - Sunday 21 Rabi Ul Akhir
#Urs Khawjah Gharib Nawaz, Ajmer Sharif 24 March, 2018 - Saturday 6th Rajab 1439
#Lailat-ul-Meraj #Shab-e-meraj Night of Apr 14, 2018 - Saturday 26-Rajab-1439
#Shabe-e-Barat May 01, 2018 - Tuesday 14th Sha'baan 1439
#Start of Fasting Month (#Ramadan) May 17, 2018 - Thursday 1st Ramadan 1439
#Lailat-ul-Qadr (#Shab-E-Qadr) Jun 11, 2018 - Monday 27 Ramadan 1439
#Jummat-ul-Wida 15 June 2018 - Friday Last Friday of Ramadan
#Eid-ul-Fitr Jun 16, 2018 - Saturday 1st Shawwal 1439
Wafaat Of Huzur Tajushariah Rahmatullah Allai July 20, 2018 - Friday 06 Dhul Qadah 1439
#Hajj Aug 21, 2018 - Tuesday 9th Dhul-Hijjah 1439
#Eid-ul-Adaha #Bakrid Aug 22, 2018 - Wednesday 10th Dhul-Hijjah 1439
#Islamic New Year Sep 11, 2018 - Tuesday 1st Muharram 1440
#Yaum al-Ashura Sep 20, 2018 - Thursday 10th Muharram 1440
#Eid Milad-un-Nabi Nov 20, 2018 - Tuesday 12th Rabi-al-Awwal 1440