Friday, September 4, 2009

Essence of Obedience in Laylatul Qadr

From the outset, for an act or deed to be considered a proper worship, 'ebadah, it must contain two things:

(1) Sincerity (Ikhlas). It must be offered simply for the sole purpose of pleasing Allah (SWT) and seeking His pleasure.
Allah, said: “And they have been commanded no more than this, to worship Allah offering Him sincere devo­tion...” (Al-Qur`an 98:5).

(2) It must be done in accordance with the commands of Allah (SWT) and the practice of the Messenger of Allah (saas); that is what is called obedience (mutaaba'ah).
Allah (SWT) states: “Say: if you do love Allah, follow me, Allah will love you and forgive you your sins. For Allah is oft Forgiving, Most Merciful.” (Al-Qur`an 3:31)

This verse indicates whoever claims to love Allah without fol­lowing the commands of the Messenger, his claims are lies. To be a true lover of Allah one has to obey, and his deeds must mirror those of the Messenger of Allah (saas). This is why many scholars call this verse the verse of trial, because we have been tried to see whether we will obey or not.
The Messenger said: “Whoever does a deed without our command, it will be rejected.” (Muslim/Bukhari)

To achieve the essence of obedience, six points must be con­sidered. I call them the essence of obedience.
(1) REASON( SABABB),

(2) METHOD (KAYFIYYAH),

(3) KIND (JINS),

(4) AMOUNT (QADAR),

(5) PLACE (MAKAAN), and

(6) TIME (ZAMAAN).



0 comments:

Islamic / Muslim Festivals and Holiday 2019

Islamic Events and Holiday 2019

English Date Islamic Date
We have listed the important Islamic Festivals, Holidays and Events for the year 2019 as per the calender year 2019. These muslim religious holiday can vary as per the sighting of moon and the lunar calendar.
#Urs Khawjah Gharib Nawaz, Ajmer Sharif 14 March, 2019 - Thursday 6th Rajab 1440
#Lailat-ul-Meraj #Shab-e-meraj Night of Apr 3, 2019 - Wednesday 26-Rajab-1440
#Shabe-e-Barat April 20, 2019 - Saturday 14th Sha'baan 1440
#Start of Fasting Month (#Ramadan) May 7, 2019 - Tuesday 1st Ramadan 1440
#Jummat-ul-Wida 31 May 2019 - Friday Last Friday of Ramadan 1440
#Lailat-ul-Qadr (#Shab-E-Qadr) June 1, 2019 - Saturday 27 Ramadan 1440
#Eid-ul-Fitr June 5, 2019 - Saturday 1st Shawwal 1440
#Hajj August 11, 2019 - Sunday 9th Dhul-Hijjah 1440
#Eid-ul-Adaha #Bakrid August 12, 2019 - Wednesday 10th Dhul-Hijjah 1440
#Islamic New Year September 1, 2019 - Sunday 1st Muharram 1441
#Yaum al-Ashura September 10, 2019 - Tuesday 10th Muharram 1441
#Eid Milad-un-Nabi Nov 10, 2019 - Sunday 12th Rabi-al-Awwal 1441
#Urs Haji Ali Baba Mumbai 13 December, 2019 - Friday 16 Rabi Ul Akhir 1441
714th Urs Sharif Of Hazrat Khwaaja Syed Nizamuddin Aulia Mehboob-e-elahi Rahmatullah Alayh 16 December, 2019 - Monday 19 Rabi Ul Akhir 1441