Friday, June 10, 2016

Isha Witr Namaz Dua - Dua-e-Qunoot

Dua-e-Qunoot is recited in the third rakat of Witr (Witar) Salaah in Isha Prayer. 

Abdullah ibn Abbas Radi Allahu Anhu that the Holy Prophet sallallahu alaihi wasallam offered 3 Cycles (Rakaats) in the Witr Prayer as reported in Saheeh Muslim

Hazrat Ayesha Radi Allahu Anhu reported in Abu Dawood and Tirmidhi hadith that the Holy Prophet sallallahu alaihi wasallam used to offer 3 Cycles in the Witr Prayer. The Witr Prayer is Essential (Wajib) in the Night (Isha) Prayer.

Allahuma innaa nastaeenuka wa nastaghfiruka wa numinu bika wa natawakkalu alayka wa nusnee alaykal-khayra, wa nashkuruka wa laa nakfuruka wa nakhlaoo wa natruku maiy- yafjuruk, Allaahumma iyyaka nabudu wa laka nusallee wa nasjudu wa ilayka nasaa wa nahfidu wa narjoo rahmataka wa nakhshaa azaabaka inna azaabaka bilkuffari mulhiq.

"O Allah !! We seek Your help and seek Your forgiveness - and we believe in You and rely on You - and we praise You with all goodness - and we are thankful to You and not ungrateful to You - and we separate from and forsake whoever offends You. O Allah !! You alone we worship and for You only we offer the Prayer and the prostration. And towards You only do we rush, and present ourselves for service. And we hope for Your mercy and fear Your punishment. Indeed Your punishment will grasp the disbelievers."

If anyone doesn't know Qunoot Dua, he can recite the following dua:

Allahuma Rab-banaa Aatinaa Fid-dunyaa Hasanatan Wa Fil Aakhirati Hasanatan Wa Qinaa'Azaaban Naar.

"O our Rabb !! We seek of You good in this world and good in the Hereafter and safety from the torment of Hell." Or they should recite “Allahummaghfirlana” thrice.

Isha Witr Namaz Dua - Dua-e-Qunoot Transliteration
Isha Witr Namaz Dua - Dua-e-Qunoot Transliteration


Isha Witr Namaz Dua - Dua-e-Qunoot in Arabic
Isha Witr Namaz Dua - Dua-e-Qunoot in Arabic


Isha Witr Namaz Dua - Dua-e-Qunoot English Translation
Isha Witr Namaz Dua - Dua-e-Qunoot English Translation




2 comments:

#Islamic Calendar 2018 Events

Islamic 2018 Event Name English Date Islamic Date
#Urs Haji Malang 2 Jan, 2018 - Tuesday 14 Rabi Ul Akhir
#Urs Haji Ali Baba Mumbai 4 Jan, 2018 - Thursday 16 Rabi Ul Akhir
714th Urs Sharif Of Hazrat Khwaaja Syed Nizamuddin Aulia Mehboob-e-elahi Rahmatullah Alayh 7 Jan, 2018 - Sunday 21 Rabi Ul Akhir
#Urs Khawjah Gharib Nawaz, Ajmer Sharif 24 March, 2018 - Saturday 6th Rajab 1439
#Lailat-ul-Meraj #Shab-e-meraj Night of Apr 14, 2018 - Saturday 26-Rajab-1439
#Shabe-e-Barat May 01, 2018 - Tuesday 14th Sha'baan 1439
#Start of Fasting Month (#Ramadan) May 17, 2018 - Thursday 1st Ramadan 1439
#Lailat-ul-Qadr (#Shab-E-Qadr) Jun 11, 2018 - Monday 27 Ramadan 1439
#Jummat-ul-Wida 15 June 2018 - Friday Last Friday of Ramadan
#Eid-ul-Fitr Jun 16, 2018 - Saturday 1st Shawwal 1439
Wafaat Of Huzur Tajushariah Rahmatullah Allai July 20, 2018 - Friday 06 Dhul Qadah 1439
#Hajj Aug 21, 2018 - Tuesday 9th Dhul-Hijjah 1439
#Eid-ul-Adaha #Bakrid Aug 22, 2018 - Wednesday 10th Dhul-Hijjah 1439
#Islamic New Year Sep 11, 2018 - Tuesday 1st Muharram 1440
#Yaum al-Ashura Sep 20, 2018 - Thursday 10th Muharram 1440
#Eid Milad-un-Nabi Nov 20, 2018 - Tuesday 12th Rabi-al-Awwal 1440
#Urs Haji Ali Baba Mumbai 24th December, 2018 - Thursday 16 Rabi Ul Akhir
714th Urs Sharif Of Hazrat Khwaaja Syed Nizamuddin Aulia Mehboob-e-elahi Rahmatullah Alayh 27th December, 2018 - Sunday 19 Rabi Ul Akhir